Presentation Secondary School Thurles Day School. Boarding facilities provided in association with the Presentation Sisters

Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our trustee, CEIST. It is the responsibility of the Board of Management to uphold the characteristic spirit of the school and is accountable to the trustee for doing so.

The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school.

The Board of Management consists of eight people, made up as follows:

  • Four members nominated by the trustees of the School.
  • Two parents/legal guardians of children currently attending the school.
  • Two teachers currently on the staff of the school.

Following their nomination or election, all eight members of the Board are appointed by the Trustees.

The Principal acts as Secretary to the Board.

School Crest 2.jpg

The Board of Management, as presently constituted, took up office in September 2022 and is scheduled to serve until September 2025.

Current Board of Management members:

John O’Shaughnessy (Chairperson) - Trustee Representative.

Margaret Skehan - Trustee Representative.

Ger Corbett - Trustee Representative.

Niamh Moore - Trustee Representative.

Louise O’ Connell- Parent Representative.

Brendan Delaney - Parent Representative.

Marie Flanagan - Teacher Representative.

Dearbhla Neville- Teacher Representative.

Trish O'Callaghan - Secretary to the Board.

May 06
Bank Holiday
May 22
6th Year Grad Mass
May 23
TY finish
May 29
3rd Year Finish
Mitchel St, Thurles, Co-Tipperary, E41DF34
© 2024 Presentation Secondary School Thurles